Cover Final 1 copy.jpg

A secret from a tragic past meets the longings of a lonely present.

 When Reverend David Wilder gets a letter from the daughter he's never known, he realizes that an old promise is a debt he might not be able to repay. His quiet life in the mountains of Western North Carolina will never be the same again. What would happen to his parish?

Molly has always felt she never quite fit in with her family. Nobody will tell her what happened to her mother, and she suspects that Daddy is not her birth father. She'll stop at nothing to find the answer.

"...elegant and descriptive prose....an engrossing, well-told tale."

                --Kirkus Reviews

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Sign up here and you'll get a monthly newsletter with:

  •  a thought of the day

  •  appearances

  •  recommendations

  •  writing news and releases!

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

 

"In the River Nymph]--readers will find themselves rooting for them [the characters]...Lovett proves herself to be a master of plot....A richly detailed and thoroughly entertaining historical tale." -Kirkus Reviews

                                                                                           

 "This engrossing tale {The River Nymph}of a determined young woman escaping poverty in 1920s Georgia will capture readers’ hearts.

Great for fans of Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing, Jojo Moyes’s The Giver of Stars". --Book Life Reviews (featured review)

"Well-begun is half done, and debut novelist Lovett captures us on the very first page of [Rubies from Burma] set in rural Georgia in the middle of the last century. ...Exceptionally satisfying, Lovett is the real deal. "

                              --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)