top of page
Ebook cover.jpg
Release September 29

She’s hoping for help, but she finds only darkness.

Liberty Chase is terrified. Fleeing her husband’s abuse and needing Father Sam’s counsel, the drama teacher finds him dead. Fearing a murderer is nearby, she escapes to Florida with her disabled daughter.

When the death is ruled "by natural causes," Liberty’s floored. It wasn’t so, and she’s desperate to prove it. Even if it means going back to her repentant husband. 

When a quirky PI agrees to help, Liberty’s determined to find the fiend who killed their friend, while fighting her attraction to the sympathetic PI.  

To save the church, and possibly more lives, can Liberty use her acting skills to navigate an investigation’s choppy waters without her husband—or the murderer--finding out? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Sign up here and you'll get a monthly newsletter with:

  •  a thought of the day

  •  appearances

  •  recommendations

  •  writing news and releases

Also receive the first chapter of the book of your choice by email!

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

 

"In the River Nymph]--readers will find themselves rooting for them [the characters]...Lovett proves herself to be a master of plot....A richly detailed and thoroughly entertaining historical tale." -Kirkus Reviews

                                                                                           

 "This engrossing tale {The River Nymph}of a determined young woman escaping poverty in 1920s Georgia will capture readers’ hearts.

Great for fans of Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing, Jojo Moyes’s The Giver of Stars". --Book Life Reviews (featured review)

"Well-begun is half done, and debut novelist Lovett captures us on the very first page of [Rubies from Burma] set in rural Georgia in the middle of the last century. ...Exceptionally satisfying, Lovett is the real deal. "

                              --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)        

 

bottom of page