Cover Final 1 copy.jpg

Coming this Summer

Family estrangement. A teenage tragedy. A daughter he’s never known.

In 1990, teacher Molly Westbrook suspects that the stalwart soldier she's always called Daddy is not her natural father. She begins to investigate a name she overheard, searching for a man called David Wilder.


The search intensifies when she becomes pregnant shortly before her beloved Daddy finds he has a hereditary disease.
 
The Reverend David Wilder has given up a life of wealth and privilege for a quiet life in a rural North Carolina Mountain town, ministering to an Episcopal congregation. But when a letter arrives from the daughter he’s seen only once, he fears what will happen should he break a promise not to admit
his parenthood. Will claiming Molly as his own destroy the life he's made for himself, open old wounds, and force him to embrace a tragic truth?

 

 

 

 

  • Sign up here and you'll get a monthly newsletter with:

  •  a thought of the day

  •  appearances

  •  recommendations

  •  writing news and releases!

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

 

"In the River Nymph]--readers will find themselves rooting for them [the characters]...Lovett proves herself to be a master of plot....A richly detailed and thoroughly entertaining historical tale." -Kirkus Reviews

                                                                                           

 "This engrossing tale {The River Nymph}of a determined young woman escaping poverty in 1920s Georgia will capture readers’ hearts.

Great for fans of Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing, Jojo Moyes’s The Giver of Stars". --Book Life Reviews (featured review)

"Well-begun is half done, and debut novelist Lovett captures us on the very first page of [Rubies from Burma] set in rural Georgia in the middle of the last century. ...Exceptionally satisfying, Lovett is the real deal. "

                              --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)