Welcome to my Website!

 

Dear Reader, If you like well-written books that hit the sweet spot between   literary and genre fiction, if you like books about people you might know, books that are thoughtful yet entertaining, books that have as much light as darkness, then you've come to the right place! My historical Southern family sagas are set in Middle Georgia, where I grew up, and my other books, whether they're journeys into mystery, history, or (occasionally) comedy, always have a love story. Take a look through my site and learn more about me and my books! ​

 

Love, Anne

 

"Sweet and funny" --Reviewers

"Lovett is the real deal!" --Kirkus Reviews
  • Sign up here and you'll get a monthly newsletter with:

  •  a thought of the day

  •  appearances

  •  recommendations

  •  writing news and releases!

  • For all signups this fall, I'll send you the first chapter Of Snakes and Lovers.  I'll even include the recipe for Moo's Chocolate Chip Cookies...but not her tea.

Subscribe to My Newsletter

 

"In the River Nymph]--readers will find themselves rooting for them [the characters]...Lovett proves herself to be a master of plot....A richly detailed and thoroughly entertaining historical tale." -Kirkus Reviews

                                                                                           

" This engrossing tale {The River Nymph}of a determined young woman escaping poverty in 1920s Georgia will capture readers’ hearts.

Great for fans of Delia Owens’s Where the Crawdads Sing, Jojo Moyes’s The Giver of Stars". --Book Life Reviews

"Well-begun is half done, and debut novelist Lovett captures us on the very first page of [Rubies from Burma] set in rural Georgia in the middle of the last century. ...Exceptionally satisfying, Lovett is the real deal. "

                              --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)        

 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© 2019 by Anne Lovett. Proudly created with Wix.com